Who has promised money to whom in AI

Anthropic

Anthropic has been promised money by 17 companies, and it has promised money to 9 companies.

FT's totals are $86.5bn promised to Anthropic and $219bn promised by Anthropic.

Open the interactive page for Anthropic Show Anthropic in the chart of all companies

Companies that have promised money to Anthropic

CompanyAmount of the deals between the two
NVIDIA$10bn
Amazon$8bn
Microsoft$5bn
AMD$5bn
Google$2bn
AI XPV Platform / Anthropic / frontier AI labsnot published
Cisconot published
Coatuenot published
DE Shawnot published
Dragoneernot published
Founders Fundnot published
GICnot published
ICONIQnot published
Lightspeednot published
MGXnot published
Micronnot published
Salesforcenot published

Companies that Anthropic has promised money to

CompanyAmount of the deals between the two
Fluidstack / U.S. AI infrastructure sites$50bn
Nscale West Virginia capacity$45bn
Lambda / NVIDIA / Hut 8 Beacon Point capacity$35bn
Microsoft$30bn
TeraWulf / Justified Data Campus$19bn
SpaceXnot published
Googlenot published
CoreWeavenot published
Google; Broadcomnot published

Loops

Anthropic is one of the 11 companies in the data that are part of a loop. A loop is a route along the links that returns to the company where it started.

Anthropic and Google have each promised money to the other.

Anthropic and Microsoft have each promised money to the other.

Deals that FT lists for Anthropic

FT published the amount, the date and the type of every deal that it lists for Anthropic.

  • Anthropic → Fluidstack / U.S. AI infrastructure sites $50bn

    12 November 2025. Data center investment / infrastructure commitment.

    Anthropic announced a $50B investment in American computing infrastructure, building data centers with Fluidstack in Texas and New York, with more sites to come.

    Note in FT's data: Reclassified from Primary to Reported/conditional in V3.1. Announced multi-site infrastructure plan, not enough public detail to treat as non-overlapping binding contract. Do not sum with Google/Broadcom/TPU or Fluidstack/TeraWulf/Hut 8/Lambda rows until overlap is clarified.

  • Anthropic → Nscale West Virginia capacity $45bn

    27 August 2026. Cloud/compute purchase commitment.

    FT reported Anthropic entered a $45B six-year agreement with Nscale to rent capacity from Nscale's upcoming West Virginia data center.

    Note in FT's data: Paywalled media source; no official Nscale/Anthropic release found as of cutoff.

  • Anthropic → SpaceX / xAI compute infrastructure $40bn

    3 June 2026. Compute lease / future sales agreement.

    Anthropic reportedly agreed to pay SpaceX for access to Colossus compute capacity through May 2029.

    Note in FT's data: Reported-only; contract text is not public and aggregate value is approximate.

    Note from the site: FT's list of links has no link from Anthropic to "SpaceX / xAI compute infrastructure". It has a link from Anthropic to "SpaceX" that no deal in FT's deal list names, and FT's total of money promised to "SpaceX" is $65bn. The site shows both lists as FT published them.

  • Anthropic → Lambda / NVIDIA / Hut 8 Beacon Point capacity $35bn

    31 August 2026. Cloud/compute purchase commitment.

    Reuters reported Anthropic signed a $35B cloud-computing deal with Nvidia-backed Lambda for a Texas data center developed by Hut 8, with the WSJ reporting that NVIDIA would hold the data-center lease.

    Note in FT's data: Reported by Reuters/WSJ rather than official company release; value is a future compute commitment.

  • Anthropic → Microsoft Azure $30bn

    18 November 2025. Cloud/compute purchase commitment.

    Anthropic committed to purchase $30B of Azure compute and contract additional capacity up to 1GW in a Microsoft/NVIDIA/Anthropic partnership.

    Note in FT's data: Commercial commitment from model lab to hyperscaler.

    Note from the site: FT's deal list says "Microsoft Azure", and FT's list of links records the same deal under "Microsoft".

  • GIC/Coatue-led syndicate incl. DE Shaw, Dragoneer, Founders Fund, ICONIQ, MGX → Anthropic $30bn

    12 February 2026. Equity investment.

    Anthropic raised $30B Series G at a $380B post-money valuation.

    Note in FT's data: Investor roster primarily financial in release; MGX is AI-infrastructure-linked.

  • Anthropic → TeraWulf / Justified Data Campus $19bn

    6 July 2026. Data center lease / future sales agreement.

    TeraWulf signed a 20-year lease with Anthropic for the Justified Data campus in Kentucky.

    Note in FT's data: Future lease revenue rather than upfront capital; keep separate from equity/funding.

  • ICONIQ-led syndicate incl. strategic/financial investors → Anthropic $13bn

    2 September 2025. Equity investment.

    Anthropic raised $13B Series F at a $183B post-money valuation.

    Note in FT's data: Investor roster includes many financial investors; workbook tracks it because Anthropic is central to AI interconnection analysis.

  • NVIDIA → Anthropic $10bn

    18 November 2025. Equity investment.

    NVIDIA committed to invest up to $10B in Anthropic as part of a partnership also involving Microsoft Azure compute.

    Note in FT's data: Marked conditional because it is an up-to amount.

  • Bank syndicate led/arranged by banks incl. Morgan Stanley, Goldman Sachs and JPMorgan (reported) → Anthropic $10bn

    18 August 2026. Credit facility.

    Bloomberg/Reuters reported Anthropic's pre-IPO credit facility was expected to exceed $10B, with bank commitments still being discussed.

    Note in FT's data: Not announced by Anthropic; use as financing watchlist/conditional row.

  • Microsoft → Anthropic $5bn

    18 November 2025. Equity investment.

    Microsoft committed to invest up to $5B in Anthropic as part of a three-way Microsoft/NVIDIA/Anthropic partnership.

    Note in FT's data: Marked conditional because it is an up-to amount.

  • AMD → Anthropic $5bn

    22 July 2026. Chip supply / strategic equity investment.

    AMD and Anthropic announced a strategic partnership for Anthropic to deploy up to 2GW of AMD Instinct MI450 series GPUs, with AMD committing a strategic equity investment of up to $5B in Anthropic.

    Note in FT's data: Official but up-to/forward-looking, so kept out of primary closed equity totals.

  • Amazon → Anthropic $4bn

    22 November 2024. Equity investment.

    Amazon announced an additional $4B investment in Anthropic, bringing total Amazon investment to $8B; AWS remained primary cloud/training partner.

    Note in FT's data: Cumulative figure includes prior rows; row value captures new money only.

  • Lightspeed-led syndicate incl. Cisco Investments, Salesforce Ventures → Anthropic $3.5bn

    3 March 2025. Equity investment.

    Anthropic raised $3.5B Series E at a $61.5B post-money valuation, with strategic investors including Cisco Investments and Salesforce Ventures.

    Note in FT's data: Strategic AI-linked investors are present, but round is not solely hyperscaler/semi capital.

  • Amazon → Anthropic $2.75bn

    27 March 2024. Equity investment.

    Amazon completed the full $4B investment commitment in Anthropic with a final $2.75B investment.

    Note in FT's data: Together with 2023 row, this reaches $4B total.

  • Google → Anthropic $2bn

    27 October 2023. Equity investment.

    Google reportedly agreed to invest up to $2B in Anthropic, with $500M upfront and $1.5B over time, in addition to an earlier investment.

    Note in FT's data: Use as reported commitment; exact closing schedule not fully disclosed.

  • Amazon → Anthropic $1.25bn

    25 September 2023. Equity investment.

    Amazon announced an initial $1.25B investment in Anthropic with capacity to invest up to $4B; Anthropic named AWS as primary cloud provider.

    Note in FT's data: This row is the initial tranche, not the eventual total.

  • Anthropic → Google Cloud amount not disclosed

    23 October 2025. Cloud/compute purchase commitment.

    Anthropic expanded its use of Google Cloud TPUs and services, with reports describing the agreement as worth tens of billions of dollars.

    Note in FT's data: No numeric value entered because public value was imprecise.

    Note from the site: FT's deal list says "Google Cloud", and FT's list of links records the same deal under "Google".

  • Anthropic → Google; Broadcom amount not disclosed

    6 April 2026. Future compute capacity agreement / strategic partnership.

    Anthropic announced a partnership with Google and Broadcom to access multiple gigawatts of next-generation TPU capacity starting in 2027.

    Note in FT's data: No dollar value, financing terms or supplier split disclosed.

  • Anthropic → CoreWeave amount not disclosed

    10 April 2026. Cloud/compute purchase commitment.

    CoreWeave and Anthropic announced a strategic partnership for CoreWeave to support Claude compute needs beginning later in 2026.

    Note in FT's data: No numeric value disclosed.

  • AI XPV Platform / Anthropic / frontier AI labs → Anthropic amount not disclosed

    9 June 2026. Private-credit infrastructure platform / future compute financing.

    Broadcom, Apollo and Blackstone established the AI XPV Platform to finance AI deployments using Broadcom XPUs/networking for frontier AI labs including Anthropic and OpenAI.

  • Micron → Anthropic amount not disclosed

    22 June 2026. Strategic agreement / supply agreement / equity investment.

    Micron and Anthropic announced a strategic agreement spanning AI memory/storage architecture, supply and demand, Claude adoption at Micron, and Micron strategic investment in Anthropic Series H.

    Note in FT's data: Investment amount, valuation, supply-agreement value and ownership not disclosed; source URL patched to canonical Micron IR page.

Related deals between other companies, which FT lists under Anthropic

  • Broadcom; Apollo; Blackstone → AI XPV Platform / Anthropic / frontier AI labs $35bn

    9 June 2026. Private-credit infrastructure platform / future compute financing.

    Broadcom, Apollo and Blackstone established the AI XPV Platform to finance AI deployments using Broadcom XPUs/networking for frontier AI labs including Anthropic and OpenAI.

    Note in FT's data: Platform-level financing; exact borrower, lease and lab-specific economics not fully disclosed.

    Note from the site: FT's deal list has the deal twice, under Anthropic and under OpenAI, and it is one deal.